As per article 6.20 of the Long Plain First Nation Custom Election Act, ratified by the Tribal citizens on August 3, 2017, this Official Notice is prepared for the election of Chief and Council, to be held on Thursday, April 12, 2018.

Date and time of Electronic Voting:

Registration for Electronic Voting begins:​ January 4, 2018
Registration with E-Vote Service Provider ends:​ 5:00 pm Manitoba Time on April 12, 2018
Electronic Voting begins:​​​​ March 22, 2018
Electronic Voting ends:​​​​ 8:00 pm Manitoba time on April 12, 2018

Date and time of Mail-In Ballot:

Registration for Mail-In Ballot begins:​​ January 4, 2018
Registration for Mail-in Ballot ends:​​ March 22, 2018
Deadline to request new Mail-In package:​ April 2, 2018

Date, time and location of the Polling Station:

Polling station open and close:​​​ 8:00 am to 8:00 pm
Location of the polling station:​​​ Spirit Lodge, Long Plain First Nation

Date, time and location of the counting of the ballots:

Date for counting of ballots:​​​ Thursday, April 12, 2018
Time to begin counting of ballots:​​ 8:00 pm
Location for counting of ballots:​​​ Spirit Lodge, Long Plain First Nation

The Voters List has been posted for public viewing at the following three locations:

1. Administration Building – 111 Yellowquill Trail East, Long Plain First Nation
2. Health Centre –– 141 Yellowquill trail East, Long Plain First Nation
3. Miskwaanakwadook Place – Long Plain/ADC Finance Department, Room 130 – 5010 Crescent Road West, Keeshkeemaquah

To vote, you must register!

Please contact our team for clarification of your rights and responsibilities to vote:
Janet Longclaws, Electoral Officer​​

Roberta Johnston, Deputy Electoral Officer

Long Plain Election, PO Box 94, Portage la Prairie, MB R1N 3B2
Admin Bldg: 1-204-252-2731​​
Toll Free: 1-888-268-6438
Fax: 1-204-252-2012


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.